Inktober Week One

Posted on Updated on

I’m doing a drawing challenge this month: “Inktober” the challenge is to do a new drawing in ink every day of October. At the end of each week I’ll post the new drawings from that week. Here’s week one

 


October 7th


A drawing of Audrey Hepburn and her pet deer Pippin


Based on this photograph.

A lot of people don’t know that I’m a big fan of Audrey Hepburn. This drawing didn’t turn out the way I wanted, so I’m going to try it again next week, but I wanted to mix it up and draw something other than buildings for a change. I rarely draw people because I’m not very good at it.


October 6th


A lamp at Suzallo Library.


October 5th


Some hand studdies. Used reference photographs from the internet.


October 4th



I also added watercolor embelishments to this drawing afterwards.


October 3rd


The University of Washington Fountain (it has another name, but I can’t remember it).


In-progress shot.


October 2nd.



October 1st


Gas works park in Seattle.


I later added some watercolor Embelishments.


Thanks for reading, check back next week for Week Two.

One thought on “Inktober Week One

    Inktober Part Three « Austin Overmoe said:
    October 28, 2016 at 6:10 am

    […] Suzallo Library in Red Square on my campus. I love the way it turned out.  If you remember my October 6th drawing, this plant is right behind the penciled in lamp in the distance, on the other side of the […]

    Like

Leave a comment