Inktober Week Two

Posted on Updated on

This week I definitely had less time to devote to drawing. I still did some good ones, it was just harder to fit it in. Hope you enjoy them!

 


October 14th

photo-oct-13-23-01-04

This is definitely my least favorite drawing from my Inktober project so far. I was tired and it was late so I opted to draw another mandala. Im just not super happy with the way it turned out, but that’s all right. Not every drawing is a masterpiece, as they say.


October 13thphoto-oct-15-02-10-28

Scissors. ‘nough said.


October 12th

photo-oct-13-00-18-15

“Piper”

Ive only been living away from home for about a month at this point, and one of the many things I miss most is my dog, Piper. So I channeled that into a drawing of her.

photo-oct-06-16-29-38

Drawing based on this photograph by my mom.


October 11th

photo-oct-11-16-11-34

I only had about 45 minutes this day to draw. But it was a beautiful day, one of the last this year here in Seattle, so I decided to spend it on a campus bench drawing this building. It turned out well.


October 10th

photo-oct-11-01-09-32

Drawing on campus this day at the Odegaard Undergraduate Library.

This drawing is very important to me because I think it is the first example when I’ve even tried to include the people in the scene in the drawing. Usually they move around to fast and my pen, which moves much slower only captures the non moving objects…I like to think of it like an old photograph from the 1800s, when it would take several hours to expose and the streets would appear empty. But this time I was able to capture most of them, and even some of the faster moving ones who were walking around or on the staircases.


October 9th

photo-oct-10-01-20-51

“Ferrous”

photo-oct-09-21-56-26

Based on this photograph of this lamp that my Uncle Alan made and gave me. He calls it Ferrous.


October 8th

photo-oct-09-02-13-30

Just a mandala…always fun and relaxing to draw.


Thanks for reading! Week three coming soon.

Leave a comment